Georgia Texting Law

Posted by Richard Lawson | Jul 13, 2010 | 0 Comments

On July 1, 2010 texting while driving became illegal in Georgia.  If pulled over, you face a $150 fine and one point on your driver's license.  More importantly for those suspected of DUI, it is one more reason for law enforcement to stop someone.  If they suspect a driver is DUI after they pull them over, they can then request Field Sobriety Tests and tests of blood, breath, or urine.  This could lead to more DUI arrests

About the Author

Richard Lawson

Richard S. Lawson is passionate about intoxicated driving defense. Unlike some attorneys, Mr. Lawson devotes 100% of his legal practice to helping people stand up for their rights against DUI charges. For more than 20 years, Mr. Lawson has dutifully fought for his clients' freedom, resolving more 4,900 impaired driving cases during the course of his career. Today, Mr. Lawson has developed a reputation as a skilled negotiator and continues to help clients by fighting to keep them out of jail.


There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.

Leave a Comment